Catch up on views & news >>

New Honorary Professor Title for Bo Linnemann

Feb 15. 2019

The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts appoints Kontrapunkt’s Executive Design Director & Founding Partner, Bo Linnemann, as their first ever Adjunct Professor. The honorary title is given to designers with a very high artistic level and comprehensive practical experience.

The appointment is part of an ambition to strengthen the artistic and practice-oriented foundation for the educational institution where Bo Linnemann adds 35 years of experience and success from the design industry. Nationally and globally. The role involves contributing to classes, lecturing, joining evaluation committees and participating in research and development co-operations. Bo Linnemann says:

"I am extremely honoured to influence the development of Denmark's future design traditions. Both in terms of teaching the talents of tomorrow but also to affect the composition of the educational programmes. To secure that the students graduate with the strongest mix of skills."

Bo Linnemann is renowned for his extensive artistic accomplishments and many years of work within design and corporate branding. In particular, he is recognised for his efforts in typographic design and the development of typefaces for Danish and international companies and institutions. From Ørsted and Carlsberg in Denmark to Mitsubishi and Asics Tiger in Japan.

Along with Bo Linnemann, the same honorary title bestows recognised product designer Cecilie Manz and strategic design thinker Michael McKay.

"Our new adjunct professors represent the width of the design industry and have experience with some of the key tasks that are involved in the industry right now. Both in product design at a high artistic level, brand communication and strategic design thinking. I am very much looking forward to their contribution to the Design School's teaching and knowledge development", says Mathilde Aggebo, Head of School of Design.

The title of Adjunct Professor initially lasts five years. It is yet to be decided when the new professors have their accession lectures.